Promoted People

Welcome to the bidt Graduate Center! Below, you will find a comprehensive list of our funded doctoral researchers, along with brief summaries of their respective projects.

Cohort 2024

Jana Ammann

Digital management and new media, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Adila Eugenia Brindel

Geography, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Tim Eipert

Musicology, University of Würzburg

Lukas Fuhrmann

Clinical psychology and psychotherapy, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Klara Grünwald

Klara Grünwald

experimental psychology , University of Regensburg

Michael Hahn

Theology , Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Hazal Halistoprak

Sociology, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Pit Henrich

Artificial Intelligence in Biomedical Engineering, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Daniel Hieber

Medicine, Augsburg University, Hochschule Neu-Ulm University of Applied Sciences

Julian Hohner

Communication science and media research, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Merlin Humml

Theoretical computer science, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Jens Konopik

Health management, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Simon Krause

Economics , ifo institute/ Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Pauline Liebert

Digital management and new media, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Tabea Ott

Evangelical ethics, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Lama Ranjous

Political Science, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Susanne Schröder-Bergen

Geography, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Tim-Julian Schwehn

Business informatics, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Alexander Sobieska

History and ethics of medicine , TUM School of Medicine and Health

Leonhard Stein

Biomechanics , Regensburg University of Applied Sciences

Sebastian Steindl

OTH Amberg-Weiden University of Applied Sciences

Janna Steinebach

Artificial Intelligence in Biomedical Engineering , Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Nina Wunder

Psychiatry and Psychotherapy , University of Regensburg

Nicolas Ziegler

Law, Technical University of Munich

Nina Zwingmann

Digital management and new media , Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Cohort 2023

Carolin Bauerhenne

Operations Research, Technical University of Munich

Pepe Bellin

Economics, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Fabian Bongratz

Medical Informatics, Technical University of Munich

Nikola Finze

Information Management, Neu-Ulm University of Applied Sciences

Regina Grund

English Linguistics, Julius-Maximilians-University Würzburg (JMU)

Yuchen Guo

Economics, Catholic University of Eichstätt-Ingolstadt

Yannick Hildebrandt

Business Informatics, University of Bamberg

Andrea Johansen

Political Science, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Tobias Kircher

Wirtschaftsinformatik, Technical University of Munich

Julius Klingelhöfer

Communication Science, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Birke Laubinger

Management, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Laura Lohoff

Management, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Marco Meier

Business Informatics, University of Bamberg

Simon Möller

Sociology, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Max Münßinger

Geography, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Louisa Peine

Economics, Catholic University of Eichstätt-Ingolstadt

Panoria Sophia Poetis

History of Art, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Julian Rodemann

Statistics, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Miriam Schirmer

Computational Social Science, Technical University of Munich

Julia Schulmeyer

Economics, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Patrick Schwabl

Communication Studies, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Arvid Trapp

Engineering mechanics, Hochschule München University of Applied Sciences

Marc Vornehm

AI in Biomedical Engineering, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Dong Wang

Electrical engineering, Nuremberg Institute of Technology

Fabian Wiedemann

Legal Studies, Technical University of Munich

Cohort 2022

Michael Achmann

Media Informatics, University of Regensburg

Verena Biener

Informatics, Coburg University of Applied Sciences and Arts & University of Bayreuth

Philipp Brewing

Economics, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Milena Engelke

Psychiatry & Psychotherapy, University of Regensburg

Sophie Jörg

Philosophy / Responsible AI, Munich School of Philosophy

Eva Maria Hille

Theology, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Maria Klose

Psychology, Leibniz Institute for Educational Trajectories (LIfBi) / University of Bamberg

Saskia Knoth

Pedagogics, University of Regensburg

Dr. Theresa Körner

Communication Studies, University of Bamberg

Katharina Leyrer

Book Studies, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Jan-Laurin Müller

Legal Studies, University of Bayreuth

Fabian Necker

Funktionelle & klinische Anatomie, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Michael Nickl

Pedagogical psychology, Technical University of Munich

Thomas Nix

Law, University of Regensburg

Laura Pflieger

Educational Research, Technical University of Munich

Viola Pless

Law, Technical University of Munich

Dr. Sarah Rachut

Law, Technical University of Munich

Emanuel Renkl

Finance & Accounting, Technical University of Munich

Laura Scheler

Sociology, University of Passau

Kian Schmalenbach

Business Informatics, Friedrich-Alexander-University Erlangen-Nürnberg (FAU)

Mara Schwind

former Researcher Think Tank, bidt

Alexander von der Wense

Legal Studies, Ludwig-Maximilians-University Munich

Johanna Zimmermann

Business Studies, University of Passau

Do you have questions about our funding programme?

Dr. Maria Staudte

Research Coordinator, bidt